Disable Photo Tagging in Google+ by People You Don’t Know




This is something we’ve been trying to get rid off since Facebook. Random, anonymous or mostly unwanted friends tag you in photos where you really don’t want to be tagged.

Google+ sorts out this issue with a very neat option in privacy settings and all thanks goes to circles in Google+.

Disable Photo Tagging in Google+ by People You Don’t Know

Follow the simple steps below to disable photo tagging by random people in Google+.

1. Click on the gear icon at top-tight and go to Google+ settings.

2. Scroll to the bottom and look for Photos.

3. Under “People whose tags of you are automatically approved to link to your Profile:”, you will see “Your circles” circle added in the list.

4. Remove that circle and customize/add friends/circles according to what you want. Leave the box blank if you want to completely disable photo tagging by anyone else on your photos.

Was this post helpful? Follow us on Twitter (@SizzledCore) or become our Facebook fan for all the latest updates!